University Court

Sri Keshari Nath Tripathi
Hon'ble Chancellor & His Excellency,
The Governor, West Bengal, Chairman
Professor Gopalchandra Misra
Vice Chancellor
Gour Banga University
Professor Debnarayan Bandyopadhyay
Vice Chancellor, Bankura University (Nominee of the WBSCHSE)
Professor P. N. Singh
Sampurnanand Sanskrit Vishvidyalaya, Varanasi (Nominee of the NCTE)
WB College Service Commission or a member of the Commission as his nominee
The Director & Director of Public Instruction, or his Nominee
Nominee of the Chairman, University Grants Commission
Dr. Kalyanmoy Ganguly
Administrator, West Bengal Board of Secondary Education
Md. Fazle Rabbi, President
West Bengal Board of Madrasah Education
Sri Arup Sengupta
Joint Secretary, Higher Education Department, Govt. of West Bengal
Sri Samir Ghosh
Joint Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of West Bengal
Chancellor's Nominees:
Professor Jyotish Prakash Basu, Ex-Vice Chancellor, West Bengal State University, Barasat
Professor Swagata Sen, Pro Vice Chancellor (Academic), Calcutta University
Professor Rathin Banerjee, Professor, North Bengal University
Professor Bidyut Baran Ghosh, Ex-Professor, Sanskrit College, Kolkata
Dr. Nrishingha Prasad Bhaduri, Ex-Reader and renowned writer on Sanskrit and Puranic Literature
Representative of the Departments and Colleges:
Professor Bikash Roy, Department of Bengali, Gour Banga University
Professor Chanchal Chowdhury, Head, Department of Physics, Gour Banga University
Professor Rajat Kishore Dey, Head, Department of Bengali, Gour Banga University
Professor Shyamapada Mandal, Head, Department of Zoology, Gour Banga University
Professor Manas Chakraborty, Head, Department of Commerce, Gour Banga University
Professor Vivekananda Mandal, Department of Botany, Gour Banga University
Professor Sujit Mandal, Head, Department of Geography, Gour Banga University
Dr. Sudipta Kumar Sil, Head, Department of Botany, Gour Banga University
Dr. Debabrata Debnath, Head, Department of Education, Gour Banga University
Dr. Amit Bhattacharya, Head, Department of English, Gour Banga University
Dr. Dr. Sanatan Das, Head, Department of Mathematics, Gour Banga University
Dr. Jhadeswar Ghosh, Head, Department of Philosophy, Gour Banga University
Dr. Chandan Bhattacharyya, Head, Department of Sanskrit, Gour Banga University
Principals of Affiliated Colleges nominated by the Vice Chancellor:
Dr. Biman Chakraborty, Principal, Balurghat Mahila Mahabidyalaya
Dr. Pijush Kumar Das, Principal, Kaliyaganj College
Dr. Md. Samsul Haque, Principal, Gazole Mahavidyalaya
Dr. Jitesh Chandra Chaki, Principal, Buniadpur Mahabidyalaya
Dr. Nazibar Rahaman, Principal, Kaliachak College

University of Gour Banga
NH-34, Near Rabindra Bhavan, P.O-Mokdumpur, Dist-Malda
West Bengal, Pin-732103, INDIA
Phone no.: 03512-223664 / 223666
Fax: 03512-223666


Home   |   About The University   |   Courses   |   Contact

© 2016 All Rights Reserved Gour Banga University.